The Baker

in #kr7 years ago

I took the challenge today to speak to one person using a foreign language. I chose the baker. I asked him at lunch time if I could take a picture. He was happy and smiled. He is proud of his work and starts early in the morning. At the end of the day he was ecstatic to meet me and hear me say "hello" and "thank you" in Korean. He then began to introduce himself and wish everybody else good health and a happy new year.

The baker.jpg

We have to each take steps to overcome our fears. We should not be kept within the limits of what others think we can or can not do. It is really easy to be discouraged starting out but I want this message to be heard. In the morning I walked through the subway afraid of what to say. I tried prepping myself with words of encouragement saying to myself, "If you want to learn a new language you had better first conquer fear. Then I chickened out and couldn't talk to anyone in the morning. It was in the afternoon I found this baker who was very happy to talk to me in Korean.

prep.PNG

After prep I came back but found that I had taken the video upside down. Actually my camera doesn't take really pretty pictures. I'm thinking about getting a new camera. In the process I am learning how to make videos and edit videos. All the software on my computer is written in Korean so it is hard to tell what each menu item really is used for. I search myself and find out how to rotate images and how to find royalty free music and how to cut and insert parts of film and audio. I'm sure this is basic for most people but for me this is my first time. The video turned out ok and kind of encouraging. I hope you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51