[ep.1] New Year Eve in Timeaqure NY

in #kr-newbie7 years ago (edited)

Hi~ I'm @oounchaee. This is my first time to post in steemit. Though I joined steemit, I'd been hesitate how to post it. However I decied to write it for the first time in my courage.

I am traveling in North America, US and Canada. And Today I am going to talk about New Year Eve in New York 2018
I traveled NY from 27 Dec to 1 Jan. The reason I traveled to 1 Jan is that to see a New Year Eve in Timequare!!
Actually there are a lot of episode in NY, So I will post it on the next time.
Today I will focus on New Year Eve in Timesqure.
You know, Timesquare is the point broadway and 7th street meet. I went there. That is the start of unforgettable hardship.

NYPD blocked all street around Timequare. They allowed to enter who have a hotel card or document related with inside store. It's free only exit.
I looked at all the street from 41st street to 59th street, but failed to enter.
I thought I can't enter inside.on my way to back, however, on the 51st street, people stood in line to enter. I lined the line and enter eventually. It seemed to be allow to enter the people by the time. When I entered, NYPD checked my pocket and bag in the security checkpoints. If there are metal, I have to show them what it is. It was a special day, I saw a lot NYPD and even FBI. I heard on the rood of the building, some sniper are also deployed in preparation for terrorism.

There are a lot of people every street inside though it's before sunset. Timesquare is in 47th street, I was on 51st street and I went to 50th street and saw. Every street was blocked and I couldn't get any closer.

I really wanna see a performance in timesquare like Psy performe in 2014. But I saw only sound and screen view. I heard the BTS song.
Now, It's time to just wait to midnight. it was about 4~5pm when I entered 51st street.
7hours left.

1 hour...

2 hour...

3 hour...

4 hour...

5 hour...

6 hour...

we are free to out but have to line to enter again. That means I can't go restroom and eat st. Especially it was -17 degree so I was freeeeeeezed. I shiver with cold and high jump and running and check the time, shiver with cold and high jump and running and check the time, shiver with cold and high jump and running and check the time, shiver with cold and high jump and running and check the time again and again.

After sunset we can get a this yellow hat.

When midnight, we count down together and ball drop which is symbal of timesuare drop at the sky with sliced colored paper like flower pollen. We greet the New Year 2018 in timesquare.
I thought when New Year is that cold, hungry and have a sore leg. this tree thinking.
It was lunch time after new sunrise in South Korea, I feel wierd and special and precious memory in timesquare.

cuz New year eve is world festival, I saw many interviewer, police and performance. That makes me feel I am in the center of world.

Happy new year and hope you guys have a full of happiness.
Thank you.

ps. the police horse when after ball drop

Sort:  

우와 넘멋있습니당ㅎㅎ
늦었지만 새해복많이받으세용😃😃

감사합니다~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12