Travel with me #3 : Ubud Tracking course :Juwak manis Rice Field Walk

in #kr-newbie6 years ago
Ubud Tracking Courses are known well as much as city of artists. We also decided to leave the activity aside during travel in Ubud and to take a light walk instead. Let me introduce you the tracking course that my husband chose for my physical fitness.





DAY 2

Ubud Tracking Course : Juwak manis Rice Field Walk

The first course to be taken was the Juwak Manis Rice Field Walk, a course that was seen on different blogs and was less difficult to follow.
This is the start point of the tracking course, called Jl. Kajeing Road, and if you walk into an alley next to Ubud Starbucks, the tracking course starts.
I started walk in good feeling because the weather was cloudy and rained in the morning.

As I walked down the road, I could see many kinds of stores and there were signs for marketing of accommodation on the road.
And if you walk along this road, you can also see Hangul(Korean alphabet) , which is wrote by one couple and it made me impressive.
(It didn't leave it illegally, I guess it could have written freely it at that time.)

After you walk up to a certain point, you can see the information board, mentioned "No cars allowed"
upside in this road, you can regard as tracking course, after you pass this road , I guess you can see the natural view that you had hoped for .

I felt a little bit like rural in Korea at first, but The rice fields and palm trees looked good together.
It was a perfect tracking course with cool winds and no sunshine . There are many other tracking courses in Ubud, but if you have time, I suggest you visit this tracking course once.
If you have only one disadvantage in this course, do not trust Google Maps! Never!!

As you walk along this tracking course, you will see a path that is dense with trees.
since then, google Map and the original path are different.
From here, we turned on the Google Map and saw that there was no road and it was written to go sideways.
So I was walking on a small road to rice-filed and I was stuck in the mud.
Only one foot fell in the puddle but I could not get my shoes to go on a trip at that time.
If you were get to this course, please walk to the end, after then, you can going to get to the turn, so you're going to get to other road, and you will back to Bisma street.

Sort:  

@blairheo
Safe and happy travel blessings to you.

Thanks a lot :) but I already back to my home and I'm planning to travel to Russia.

Enjoy your next trip, and guess we will see the next adventure here :-)

Congratulations @blairheo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blairheo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54