❤️ First time on KR-Market: Christmas & Holiday Card from USA! 첫번째 KR-Market: 미국에서 보내드리는 크리스마스 & 연말시즌 카드!

in #kr-market7 years ago (edited)

When reflecting on my Steemit journey, my favorite thing about this platform is the friendships I've made. No matter where we live, our age, our gender, our ethnicity, Steemit is a platform that brings us all together. It brings us together because we are part of an amazing platform that allows us to dream bigger. It gives us the freedom to pursue our dreams, to help others out, live an alternative lifestyle, to make a living, and more!

As many of you know, it's been a little over a week since I have come back from Steemfest, and I have made so many new friends! Friends from all over the world! One of my favorite memories from the trip was being able to connect with other Steemanians from different parts of Asia. I met friends from the Japanese community such as, @fukako @shogo @kinakomochi @knozaki2015 @moromaro @yoshiko . I also met friends from the Korean community such as @roychoi @maa @successtrainer @ludorum @hansikhouse. I have always been curious about the asian community on steemit, but I didn't know how to connect due to language barrier.

IMG_2679.JPG

@ramengirl was one of the first blogs I ran into where she wrote her blogs in both Korean and English. Her blogs made it easy for me to learn more about her culture, lifestyle and life! When I heard she was also attending Steemfest, I was so excited! I'm pretty sure I did a happy dance when I found out! When we met, she introduced me to the Japanese community and the Korean community and I my heart just melted because they were just the sweetest people!

Now that I'm back in America, I still want to stay connected with my new friends even if there is a language barrier. For fun, @ramengirl suggested I check out kr-market. The kr-market tag allows Korean's to buy and sell locally with each other. They sell a range of products, Steemit gear, coupons for starbucks, ramen, etc.

Even though I can't speak Korean, I still want to be a part of the community, and I thought it would be really fun if I participated in the kr-market! As holiday is coming up, I thought it would be the perfect time to sell my holiday greeting cards. All cards are hand illustrated, and they are called "color me in cards." You can color the cards before giving them away. I will be selling each card for 4SBD each or 10 cards for 25 SBD. Additionally another flat rate of 3 SBD will be added to your order for shipping. You can send it to my wallet, and in the note, attach which card you would like to receive. Example for the memo "please send me the following cards 2, 2, 3, 4, 5." In this example 5 cards would cost 20 SBD + 3 SBD= 23 SBD. I will give this post 7 days to take orders. Once the 7 days are up, I will then pack up the product and ship it to Korea to @ramengirl. From there, @ramengirl will be distributing the greeting cards to the fellow Korea community!

greetingcards1.jpg

greetingcards2.jpg

greetingcards3.jpg

In addition to the greeting cards, if you are looking for a holiday gift, check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild." It ships internationally! You can find it on Amazon.

14925222_10155419085042926_318523897778976714_n.jpg

I am so excited for the venture, because I hope my cards bring you and your fellow friends joy! Extra thank you to @ramengirl for coming up with this awesome idea and also translating my article in Korean for me. Thank you for helping my business go international!


@ramengirl's Korean translation of my article.

저의 스팀잇 여정을 돌이켜봤을때, 스팀잇이라는 플랫폼에 관해 제가 가장 좋아하는 것은 제가 만든 우정입니다. 우리가 어디에 살든, 우리의 나이, 성별, 민족성에 관계없이, Steemit은 우리 모두를 하나로 모아준 플랫폼입니다. 우리는 더 큰 꿈을 꿀 수 있는 이 대단한 플랫폼의 일부분이기 때문에 하나로 모여지지 않았을까요. 그것은 우리의 꿈을 추구하고, 다른 사람들을 도우며, 대안적인 삶을 살게하고, Steemit으로 삶을 살 수있는 자유를줍니다.

많은 분들이 아시다시피, 제가 Steemfest에서 돌아온 이래로 일주일이 조금 넘었습니다. 그리고 새로운 친구를 정말 많이 사귀었어요! 그것도 전세계에서 온 친구들이요! 이번여행에서 가장 좋았던 추억 중 하나는 다른 아시아 지역에서 온 스티미언들과의 만남이였습니다. 나는 @fukako @kinakomochi @knozaki2015 @shogo @moromaro @yoshiko와 같은 일본 커뮤니티에서 온 친구들을 만났습니다. 또한 @roychoi @successtrainer @maa @ludorum @hansikhouse 과 같은 한국 커뮤니티의 친구들도 만났습니다. 저는 항상 스팀잇의 아시아 커뮤니티에 대해 호기심을 가지고 있었습니다만, 언어 장벽으로 인해 어떻게 접근해야할지 몰랐습니다.

@ramengirl은 제가 가장 처음 만난 한국어와 영어로 동시에 블로그를 작성하는 블로거 중 하나였습니다. 그녀의 블로그를 통해 저는 그녀의 문화, 생활 방식 및 삶에 쉽게 다가갈 수 있었습니다. 그래서 @ramengirl이 스팀페스트에 참셕한다는 이야기를 들었을때 저는 무척이나 신이났었습니다. 사실 그것을 안 날에 너무 기뻐서 해피댄스를 췄던것 같습니다! 저희가 처음 만났을때, 그녀는 일본 커뮤니티와 한국커뮤니티를 저에게 소개시켜줬는데 그 때 저의 몸은 녹는것만 같았습니다. 모두 너무 친절하고 상냥했기 때문이죠!

지금은 미국에 돌아왔지만 설령 언어 ​​장벽이 있더라도 계속해서 새로운 친구들과 연락하고 싶습니다. 재미로, @ramengirl는 저에게 #kr-market을 둘러볼것을 제안했죠. kr-market 태그를 사용하면 한국 커뮤니티에서 서로 물건을 사고 팔 수 있습니다. 그들은 다양한 제품, 스팀잇 로고가 들어간 물건들, 스타벅스 쿠폰, 라면등을 판매합니다.

저는 한국말은 할 수 없지만, 그래도 이 커뮤니티의 일부분이 되고 싶었고, kr마켓에 참여하면 정말 재미있을 거라고 생각했어요! 연말이 다가오고 있으니, 저는 연말 축하 카드를 판매하기 가장 좋은시기라고 생각했습니다. 모든 카드는 제가 직접 그린것이고, "컬러 미 인 카드!"라고 부릅니다. 카드를 누군가에게 주기전에 색을 칠할 수 있습니다. 각각의 카드는 4SBD로, 10개의 카드는 25SBD로 판매 할 예정입니다. 또한 미국에서 한국내로의 3 SBD의 배송요금이 추가됩니다. 금액은 @karensuestudios 의 지갑으로 보내주시면 되며, 메모란에 어떤 카드를 받고 싶은지 적어서 보내주세요. 메모의 예) "2, 2, 3, 4, 5번의 카드를 보내주세요". 예를들어 5 장의 카드를 주문하고 싶으시다면 20 SBD + 3 SBD = 23 SBD가 됩니다.이 포스팅이 게시되고 나서 7일동안 주문을 받겠습니다. 7일이 지나면 제품을 포장하여 한국에 있는 @ramengirl에게 발송할 것 입니다. @ramengirl이 카드를 한국 커뮤니티의 여러분들에게 배송 해 줄 예정입니다.

덧붙여서, 연말에 선물할 것을 찾고 계시다면 축하 카드 외에도 "Life of the Wild" 라는 어른들을 위한 컬러링 북을 확인 해 보세요. 국제배송이 가능합니다! 아마존에서도 검색 가능합니다.

제가 만든 카드가 여러분과 여러분의 친구들에게 많은 기쁨을 가져 오기를 바라며 저는 너무 신이납니다! 한국어로 번역 해준 @ramengirl에 더더욱 감사의 인사를 하고 싶습니다. 저의 사업이 국제화되도록 도와줘서 너무 감사합니다!

Sort:  

Cheer Up! 와우! 정말 많은 사람들이 이 포스팅에 많이 투표했어요! 우리 앞으로도 힘내봐요!

  • from Clean STEEM activity supporter

Wow :) Very nice idea!!! Hope it sells well <3

Wow~!! Korean translate! Suprised! Your card are also Such a great things~!!
Thank you for your posting.
I will check your card carefully :)

Awww! I wanted to stay connected with the Korean community! :)

Neat stuff. Collabs will go a long way :)

hehehe! :) Yes. I can't wait to work with more Steemit friends. You all are so amazing!

Wonderful project and collaboration!

Thank you! We hope to do more together. Unite people from different parts of the world together!

Wow Great. it is so cute!

it is unexpected chance :D
appreciate @karensuestudios and @ramengirl.

:) Thank you! :)

teemit.com/@phixion
steemit.com/photography/@phixion/hyped-pics

support !

I am happy that you had met a lot of friends there at steemfest @karensuestudios
@raamengirl is quite tall too. :)

it was so much fun! :) Ramengirl is just the sweetest! :)

Thank you!!!
The time we spent with you was short, but we were able to get along very well. I wonder what your character will do.
I want to see you again soon.

aww yes! Hopefully soon! I might visit Japan in Feburary. Would you be free to hang out?

Oh yeah, it is in February. If you visit Tokyo, @moromaro, @shogo, @yoshiko will all be gathered. I will welcome you.

What about meeee? :) @kinakomoch

@ramengirl will also come? It will be fun ; )

OMG REUNION! :)

will be super fun! I'll try to make it :)

Yeah, I am looking forward to it.

emm. i ilke your post,
@karensuestudios thank for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64