You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 미스테리 유모 사진작가 비비안 마이어(Vivian Maier) 를 찾아서

in #kr-art7 years ago

Vivian Maier is an interesting subject in Chicago. I know a few of the dealers who originally bought her photos and negatives at a storage auction. It was traded amongst many before John started buying it up and eventually got the rights to her work. What he did was smart. Many of the dealers were pretty sour after the fact but the bottom line has he preserved her art and made $ at the same time!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @vgc5000, I also found that John did pretty smart job. He visited the people who bought Vivian's box at the auction and re-bought them paying more money as I know. He knew he found gold mine ;) I wonder how you reached my blog but you remind me that I should write some in English or other languages sometime. Thanx.

I own a vintage market in Chicago. This was big talk for a long time. I actually found your post looking through NEW and couldn't read anything but got the picture by the pictures : ) I've seen some of the original snap shots. She was also a nanny right by where I live now. I know a few kept some but after John got the rights, they weren't happy AT ALL. Oh well!

I wouldn't be happy either! I didn't even know he got all the rights on her photos. This is AMAZING that I could hear the real behind story from you that even live near where she had stayed. so glad you found me like John did lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42