BTS: Jungkook Drawing Tutorial using Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencils

in #kr-art6 years ago (edited)

13.PNG

Hi fellow steemians! Today I will be posting my drawing of Jungkook, he is a member of K-pop group BTS which means Bangtan boys. They are all seven south korean boys who are very talented both in dancing and singing. I already featured this drawing on my introduction post, only as a sample of what drawings I make. The difference now, is that I will show you how I did this artwork. I didn't also properly explained this drawing last time because I thought it would be a nice content for one of my future blog.

1.PNG

Above photo shows how I started this drawing. I used strathmore bristol 400 series paper. As you can see, I sketched first the face of the subject before applying colored pencils on the paper. So that it will be easier for me to trace important details as I continue.

2.PNG

After sketching the face of the subject using my hb steadtler pencil I used black colored pencil to start on coloring the eyes. Observe that I leave white small circles or squares on his eyes pupil that serves the reflection of lights in front of him. Those are some of the details you should be aware of. Then I proceed on his eyebrow using black pencil again with a bit of brown and dark browns. Tiny hair strands should be emphasize that's why I considered using shades of brown.

3.PNG

Next is his nose, you can see that on his left side I put the shadow there by using brown ochre and making it a lighter side on his right where the spot light is coming from. Right side of his nose are combination of color pink, light yellow and cream. Observe again the areas on his nose that is almost white. Yes, those parts has shinny effect because of spot lights. Bottom part of his nose should be darker also because of the shadow.

4.PNG

Then his lips, as you can see his teeth were shown also. I combined red and pink for his lips. Applied grey for the teeth because it is shadowed by his lips. Again, there are white areas on his lips because of the lights. I use baby oil on blending colors since my pencils are all oil base.

5.PNG

After the main parts of his face I am now going to work on his skin color by using color light yellow, peach and light pink.

6.PNG

7.PNG

His hair is the most time consuming I must say because it is very detailed as you can see.

8.PNG

This is when I draw his hand, which I enjoyed because I've got the resulted I wanted. For me it looks realistic, compared to hands I drawn when I am just starting.

10.PNG

I mixed the color of yellow orange, browns, red, pink and light yellow on his neck. Then proceeding to his shirt and fur coat that is very detailed also.

11.PNG

Finally working on his background using colors of blue, grey, cyan, green and yellow green.

12.PNG

After twelve hours here's my drawing of BTS: Jungkook. On the left side were all the colored pencils I used. I hope you like it guys! Full film below, please watch it.

Sort:  

Wow! The eyes looks so realistics! Nice drawing @sen.art

Thanks! 😁

My little sister will surely love this! she is an BTS die hard fan :D

Wow good to know that.. by the way I'm BTS long lost member.. lol

Where have you been? HAHAHA
Honestly, you look like a korean :D

Just kidding haha..

Oh ako, I'm not kidding ha :) Hehehe

Wow beautiful art ... Look at eyes 👌

Thanks for appreciating my work..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21