How to experience a beautiful place in the best way possible when you can't be there. GIFS Galore! TopKpop edition.

in #kpop6 years ago (edited)


Snip taken from Original Music Video

Come with me on a wonderful journey that pleases not only the eyes but also the ears.

I watch a lot of music videos. If you are not aware by now, I thoroughly enjoy the K-pop genre of music. Well, this time around I came across an amazing music video and song that just took my breath away. How did it do that? Let me show you...


one.png

I am a video editor (who adores music) and so when I see edits/post-production effects that really add visually to the beauty of a video, it makes me quite excited. So, why don't I touch on a few pieces I enjoyed. I have handily made some gifs that were cut from the music video itself in order to make the point.

zoom-in-re.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (8).gif

slow-motion.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (6).gif

stilleffects.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (5).gif



two.png

onlocal.png

An amazing use of beautiful scenery and styling. This is a K-pop group, but this film was not filmed in South Korea as one may think. This music video was actually shot entirely on location in the beautiful country of New Zealand. It's breath-taking scenery spots in the video range from the beach, beautiful green and flower covered hills, forest areas, roads, and city streets. To top it all off the outfits/stylizing of the women are fantastic. As you will see in this next gif, the two women (Hwa Sa & Whee In) are in vibrant colored and patterned outfits amidst a more toned-down in color landscape. It is a significantly eye-catching moment along with the visuals of the circulating camera motion.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif



three.png

choreo.png

Of course one of my favorite parts of nearly all K-pop videos is the choreography. The next gif will show you some of the few dancing clips that show up within the full video. If you watch a live performance you would be able to see the whole dance. I did enjoy that I got to see pieces of the dance but did enjoy that the majority of the video focused on other things.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (7).gif

starrnight-divider.png

Who are these beautiful ladies?

That I can easily answer. These are the ladies of Mamamoo (마마모). The group consists of 4 women: Hwa Sa (화사), Whee In (휘인), Solar (솔라), Moon Byul (문별) who have amazing voices, beauty, and of course stage presence. I will fully admit that I am a total fangirl for these ladies. Aside from their amazing vocal talent and stage presence, they often show their very "real" sides and are known to be quite goofy in their own ways. So, let's meet these ladies:

hwasatitle.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (3).gif

wheenintitle.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (1).gif

solartitle.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (2).gif

moonbyultitle.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif



starrnight-divider.png

Have I teased you enough?

You have now seen so many of the reasons that I adore this music video. In all honesty, I love this because I would also love to do this. Who would not love to be in pretty dresses/outfits in front of a camera and have a professional video crew taking all these shots at a beautiful location such as this? Then at the end of it, all this beautiful music video comes out of it. I thoroughly enjoyed it, just the video part, for so many reasons. This really is like my dream video. So, I have teased you enough with all the gifs. How about I show you the actual official music video so that you can see it in full and of course hear the wonderful song that goes with it. Time to open your ears and focus your eyes.

starrynighttitle.png


ORIGINAL MUSIC VIDEO - STARRY NIGHT BY MAMAMOO (마마모)


What was your favorite part about this music video?

Could you see yourself/dream of yourself starring in something like this?


starrnight-divider.png



if_1_social_2609541.png if_2_social_2609552.png if_6_social_2609577.png if_37_social_2609571.png if_38_social_2609572.png


Are you from or living in the USA? Come join SteemUSA, the group that represents the proud USA.

steemusaicon.png

Thanks for checking out my post and taking a magical trip with me.

jenny.png

안녕하세요. If you are wondering why the kr tag was used, it should be obvious. Mamamoo (마마모) is a K-pop (South Korean) group. The song is nearly entirely in Korean. I would translate this into Korean but I am not confident enough in my skills at all to do that. Hope you understand.

starrnight-divider.png

usafootertop.png

thealliance_topkpop.png

Sort:  

Your little music video gifs are neat... much love!!!

Thanks! It is crazy how much time I spent cutting the video for the shots and then making them into gifs. I say, totally worth it though :)

I guess it takes a talented video editor to notice and recognise all these details. tbh all I could notice was Solar do you have her number? 😅

What was your favorite part about this music video?

I think I just answered that.

Could you see yourself/dream of yourself starring in something like this?

Yes I would gladly do it with Solar and you if you pay the rocket's ticket 😜
And you can do all the shooting and editing if you want 😉 Or maybe her friends will film us so you can be starring with us.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank so much for this post @topkpop. Good stuff

Your welcome :) Hope you enjoyed it.

That is, indeed, an awesome video, but I can't pinpoint my favorite part because it had so many! LOL! 😊

A woman after my own heart! Yes, indeed it did. I thoroughly enjoyed that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95