K-wave Music Festival 2 in Malaysia!

in #kpop7 years ago

Good day everyone! I am back here today to write a bit on my experience at the K-wave Music Festival which was held last Saturday!

Among the headlining acts of the night were by idols synonymous with the name k-pop such as Super Junior, Taeyeon from Girls' Generation as well as the quartet Mamamoo. The event was held in Stadium Merdeka, Kuala Lumpur which was easily accessible by public transport and just so happen to be located a short walk away from the Hang Tuah monorail station.

DANIELLE3.png

The concert began at 8 pm and was headed by performances by the groups A.C.E., Tahiti & Halo which managed to rile up the audience and set the tone for the night. Though as soon as the intro for Taeyeon's performance came up on screen, the crowd went absolutely wild. I thoroughly enjoyed her performance and she managed to put on quite a show even though she was debating even performing at this event due to personal issues. It was nice to hear that she was able to lighten her spirits performing in front of the concertgoers which provided her with energy and well managed to cheer her up!

dodo.png

Next up, I want to talk about Mamamoo. Mamamoo's performance was personally my favourite of the night! I liked it so much so that I started researching more about Mamamoo once the night was over. In my opinion, Mamamoo's performances are a 100x better in person than on video and listening to them sing in person allows you a chance to savour those sweet, sweet vocals. I just have to say Moonbyul's raps were my favourite part of their performance like they were truly music to my ears.

danielle1.gif

I would like to wrap up my post for the day with the k-pop veterans, Super Junior which have been in the scene for more than 10 years! Let me tell you the years of experience definitely showed on stage. The members of Super Junior commanded the stage the best among all the acts of the night and the crowd was the loudest & wildest during their performance. They kicked it off with their classic 'Sorry, Sorry' and ended it with their latest song 'Black Suit'. The best part of the whole concert was I only had to pay RM34 for a ticket! My friends and I bought 4 bottles of water during the concert which almost amounted to the price of the ticket 😂

This concert is held annually and if you guys are interested in k-pop and happen to be in Malaysia look out for the next installation of this concert!

Sort:  

This is wow
Cheers!!!

Wooo u really like kpop haha

haha yeah & my friends like it too! + value for money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50