한국어 공부 시작 4 , 감사합니다 / Thank you

in #korean7 years ago (edited)

Hi, this week I tried to pronounce some whole sentences.

Every sentence below had some element in its pronunciation that suprised me.

A general question I have for the Korean speakers reading this: Should I stick to the pronunciation i hear in the audio files or should I stick closer to how i would pronounce every single character?


(my video, my channel)

The troubles I had while saying those sentences:

천천히 말해 주세요 , 다시 한 번 말해 주세요. :

I would pronounce 말해 'marae', but in my audiofiles it sounds like 'barae'

In 영어로 뭐예요 there is again the ㅁ character that I learned is pronounced 'm', but it very clearly sounds like 'b' in my audio files

In 한국어로 뭐예요 the ㅁ sounds like a 'g', this character is killing me :D

In 감사합니다 the ㅂ sounds like an 'm'....

I will train pronouncing more sentences over the next days. Maybe I will see the method that leads to unexpected pronounciation of some characters.

감사합니다 for your support

Sort:  
Loading...

한국어 학습에 도움 될 만한 지식을 보유하고 있지는 않지만, 제가 도와 드릴 수 부분이 있다면, 말씀해 주세요.. 화이팅 입니다~!!

I don't have any knowledge of Korean teaching & Coaching, but if I can help you, please tell me.

한국인이 'r'과 'l' 발음을 참 어려워 하는 것과 같이, 한국어의 "ㄹ"과 "ㅂ"등 한국어를 모국어로 사용하지 않는 분의 어려움인 것 같습니다.

It seems like Foreigners are difficult to use Korean words such as " ㄹ" and " ㅂ " in Korean, such as " r " and " l " in English.

감사합니다 . Thank you for trying to help me.

It was easy to learn how to write the signs and remember their basic pronunciations. But there seem there are a lot of rules when speaking Korean that I am not aware of.

I learned some of them here:
https://steemit.com/korean/@thatgermandude/the-common-strange-rules-of-german-and-korean-3

But I did not see special rules for ㅁ, but ㅁ seems to sound often more like 'b' than an 'm'.

I need to help my mother today, so I will not be on Steemit for the next few hours. Thank you for your comment, I will have more questions soon.

Hi, I've been busy, but i can make some time from tomorrow. So we're gonna keep going on.

cool, looking forward to your next lesson

와우~~
한국어를 보니 반갑네요 ^^

I'm happy the Korean community is so supportive :)

멋지다. 당신의 노력
감사하다. 한국을 사랑해주어서
노력해라. 계속 열심히

감사합니다 for always posting motivating comments @woo7739 .

By the way, you seem to be studying Korean hard.
I have been to Korea.
I have a lot of conversations with steemit with a friend who was an English teacher in Korea.
She often fixes my wrong English expression ^ ^
I also have a little bit of an illusion that my English is growing. Ha ha ha!

I also believe your english is getting better. Many of your comments show that you are not only using google translate.

If you want to, I can point out some mistakes in the english of your articles as well in the future ;).

If you see me using korean in a wrong way in the future, please correct my mistakes as well. I think I will try to include more korean in my comments and post soon.

감사합니다 for your interest in my posts and comments @sochul nim ^^

ㅎㅎㅎㅎ I love it! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71