Meat Meat the Most Western Korean BBQ Restaurant in Dalian China

in #korea7 years ago

Delicious self serve BBQ Korean style in an American atmosphere. Great food nice vibes not too expensive either. Cooking it with friends is a fun, social activity.


100% @solarguy content and photos

A plate loaded up with foods that I've been craving for too long. I just pigged out on beef.

I went for dinner with a friend and this is where we ended up. When in China you just need to meet a friend in a central location and wander around until you are enticed enough to go in to one the many eateries that are everywhere. I chose this shopping centre because I also wanted to buy some clothes after.

Meat Meat is the name. Kind of clever but they should have spelled it Meet Meat considering their suggestive wet naps packaging.

It was a very clean place which I expected since this is one of the more expensive shopping malls in the city. I went to the mall next door to buy clothes.

You're going to need this wipes after this meal.

The food was great, the meat was tender and tasty. Koreans really know their BBQ's. I think this is Snow Dragon brand beef, it's China's version of Japan's Kobe Beef, fatty and flavourful.

Oh and the drinks were were awesome too. Big chunks of fresh seasonal fruit. Couldn't complain.

I suppose we needed some type of vegetable to go along with our meat. Potatoes seemed fitting. This is basically potatoe salad but made really creamy and served looking like ice cream with a bit sauce on top.

I don't know what this called in Korean, or in English for that matter, but I do remember it being referred to as "Korean Pizza" which it kind of is. I always order this when I'm a Korean place, one of my favourite foods from there. This one is extra delicious made with mixed fresh seafood.

These savory chicken wings came cooked so we didn't need to worry about that. They were just as good as the rest of the meal.

A big spacious, clean, open bar and raw food prep area. I do like being able to see what they are doing. Sometimes I wonder what goes in the back of the kitchen, I've seen too many Kitchen Nightmares, Hotel Hell, Bar Rescue and bunch of others like that to be fully confident in any place the first time.

Doesn't this make you want to come to Dalian and try Korea. There are many Koreans in Dalian, some are even North Koreans. I know a North Korean restaurant here but I haven't been yet. Not too sure the status of the actual North Korean workers claimed to be employed there.

I need a new banner.

Sort:  

vegan.

Oh boy. China is not the right place for vegans. They always sneak meat into veggie dishes or use ingredients not suitable. There are only a few Vegan friendly places in Dalian I know of and they are expensive restaurants, great food though do indulge in that once in a while.

If you want to eat their fake meat and fake everything go ahead and knock yourself out.

Wow, this looks really nice. I can imagine in Dalian the Korean will be authentic as it lies not so far from Korea. I live in Hangzhou Myself, feel free to follow me, and i recommend visting Hangzhou. i have posted some photos if you want to check it out, from the top of the building were i live.

Sure i will follow u.

Thanks popping in

Thanks for posting this! Most people outside of Asia have never really tried Korean BBQ and have no idea what they're missing!

I think in Canada the idea of cooking for yourself in a restaurant seems to go against the purpose of going out to eat. But damn it's fun.

now I am hungry. could you mail some please :) ?

Sure. You might want to snack on on something in the meantime.

Great post @solarguy!!! That food looks really good.

After this post and those from @bontonstory, I'm going to have to seek out a good Korean restaurant here in NJ. I hear there are some good ones up near Edison in North Jersey.

BTW, watch out for the lone-star tick: FoodAndWine.com: Love Eating Meat? Avoid Getting a Bite From This Tick

will check it out.

oh that is creepy. Yikes. I've seen spiders in banana's. Really gotta watch what comes in the home. hehe

Those Cleansing Wipes looks like Condoms :)

they do. I said the girl I was with, holding them up "how'd they know we'd need these". She's like "yea to my hands with"

Shucks!

@solarguy great images really enjoyed your post keep posting more

Thanks Man. glad you enjoyed.

would you like to look at my music ? would be good if you like please could you help me and upvote & resteem ?
https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@jimjam1210/my-new-track-orquentin-van-honk-and-house-of-virus-ft-solo-tamas-your-shhh-house-mix-on-freakin-909

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97