American food in Kondae at David's Diner

in #korea6 years ago

image

image

The menu is the only thing that resembles a "Diner".
The decor is surprisingly trendy, and the food is much better than you would expect from a "Diner".

image

image

image

image

image

image

Bacon cheese burger, juicy, flavorful, just right.

image

Meatball sandwich, large tender juicy meatballs, rich flavorful Pomodoro and melted cheese.

image

Side of French fries, hot and crisp fresh from the fryer.0

image

We ordered a Bacon cheese burger, Meatball sandwhich and a side of French fries. The Grapefruit juice was on the house, a very kind gesture from who I assume is David the Onwer/Chef. Here in Seoul I don't often find myself missing American food, if at all. Korean food is more than enough to satisfy me. Itaewon is considered the go to place for western food, but my limited experience in Itaewon has only yielded over priced koreanised western food. Western food and really any foreign food in Korea for that matter, always seems to just miss the mark. And as far as sandwiches and burgers in Korea it seems that people think that if there are two slices of bread that there doesn't need to be very much between them. The food was a very pleasant surprise, I could have closed my eyes and believed I eating at a trendy downtown bar in America. The the only thing I could argue had room for improvement was the French fries, and only that they could have made them from scratch like the pickles which were excellent. It was a perfect meal.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48