My North Korean experience: tour meals are good, hotel elevators will be shut down

in #korea6 years ago

The group meal to travel to North Korea is not bad, and it is also rich in nutrients.
However, there is still a gap between taste and domestic restaurants.
I thought it was my personal taste. I asked several other female tourists in the group and got the same answer as I did. I didn't like it.

153586422751314507d96f8.jpg

Although the taste is very general, but here eat full is no problem.
Before I came to Korea, I had heard that the common people in North Korea had to earn some labor points, which was similar to that in China in the past.
After a few days of observation, I didn't see the fat girl, but the slim girl often appeared in front of me.

1535864227444197fe76d0e.jpg

The hotel we stayed in was a luxury hotel in North Korea. There were more than a dozen elevators up and down, but only three or four were in normal operation.
In Kaesong, we stayed in the hotel only on the seventh floor, the elevator is only a decoration, not running.

1535864227469bd8690e4c8.jpg

Many things in North Korea are supplied in limited time, such as electricity such as hot water.
In North Korea's public toilets, there is also a pumping system, but all of them are closed, so they usually have to flush the toilets with their own water.
In some restaurants, the waiters are very beautiful.

15358642275752fa1cd0b6b.jpg

Perhaps because of their work, some of them know a little Chinese or English.
If you talk to them, they will think about it for a while and then answer you word for word.
But when you want to take a picture, they can say fluently, you can't take pictures here.

Sort:  

Nice click. Awasome......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62