Sort:  

What a nice park to have around. I like the way they painted the fish under the bridge. The weather has been great the past week. Enjoy it while it lasts.

We've had a lot of vacation recently and I've been taking full advantage. I have a few trips planned before it gets too cold as well. Late September until around mid-November is my favorite time here.

I hope you are getting outside too before the dust gets too bad.

Very beautiful sky in the first photo!

Yes. I thought it looked great. I keep trying to go back to get the moon sunset or sunrise there, but there is probably a cliser tree to my home that will do.

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.914 which ranks you at #4438 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That's a great looking park! It really does look like there is a lot to do there. It's great to see parks like that in an otherwise urban setting. Really breaks up the monotony of a city.

I agree. I live near a green belt so there are a lot of large parks amd farms.

I am amazed with the misty melon tunnel. Aside from making out in the tunnel, do they also allow melon picking?

I think the melons belong to the city so if you get caught picking them you will be yelled at by the park employees. They probably have a lunch for the workers or a local school or charity so it won't be good if you are caught.

Fishing prohibited?

Looks picturesque.

In Lak'ech,

JaiChai

There are plenty of reservoirs where you can fish, but generally, they are either much larger or dedicated to that purpose. People still fish, but they have their spots that are somewhat hidden from authorities.

Wow! Some fabulous shots here and certainly a great review my friend!
Blessings!

The park is so soothing, the misty tunnel is a plus!

Yeah! I found that it was the best part of the park. ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98