They will be calm in the hearts of loved ones.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #korea7 years ago (edited)

.
.
다운로드.jpg

Three years ago today, a huge passenger ship sank under the dark and cold sea.
There were many young students and passengers in it.

다운로드 (1).jpg
On April 16, 2014, a passenger ship that departed from Incheon to Jeju Island sank in the sea near Jindo-gun, Jeollanam-do.
Of the 476 passengers, 295 were died.
There were many high school students also.
The search for ferry Sewol ended on November 11, 2014, leaving 295 dead and 9 missing.
Since then, the salvage work has been delayed due to technology, cost problems, etc.
Salvage work was completed on April 11, 2017.
A search and rescue operation is on going to search for the nine missing persons, and the investigation of the incident will be conducted.
In the process of responding to the accident, the government was overwhelmed, and several unanswered questions appeared.
I hope that I will thoroughly investigate and clarify the truth.

다운로드 (2).jpg

[images from naver.com]
They have disappeared into the dark and cold sea, but will be calm in the hearts of loved ones.
I pray for those who died at their young age, and pray for the sad families.

Sort:  

This was a tragic incident. I remember it was big news.
Can believe it's 3 years already.

I can't believe it's been 3 years already.

It shocked the world. Even where I am (Sarawak) we were following every droplet of news very closely.

it's been 3 years. I can understand the pain you've felt for your countrymen who were lost and never found. You demand an explanation, you demand the truth.

me too. I too felt the same for my government.

However, lets not hate. the lost ones would not want that. they would want us to celebrate their life, however ahead of time it is. Lets smile at the beauty that they have given to those around them, the memories they made. The love they gave, while we pray for their peace of soul in the afterlife.

I'm very sorry for what happened. What happened was a very unfortunate event.

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Joy and sorrow is always there!

Joy and sorrow is always there!

Tragic... there must have been so much mourning and so many families missing loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81