You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kombucha Chronicles, Part 10: Unschooling Myself and Learning to Brew

in #kombucha7 years ago

I like the idea of brewing with cannabis, but also am interested in using distilled/extracted terpenes as a drink that can change cannabinoid intake from other sources such as medibles, vaping, or smoking. For instance a limonene kombucha might be just the thing to pick up from couchlock, or linalool might help calm and relax at night.

BTW, @lily-da-vine what are your favorite FB groups for kombucha recipes, tips, etc.,? I still haven't mastered the fizz after over 3 years of brewing-- but then again I never bottle for long - just for transport, if ever.

Sort:  

Keep in mind those terpines that are in cannabis also exist in lemons, and things that hold that smell. So other than specific terpine combinations, I don't see the purpose in using expensive cannabis terpines for flavors....interesting new trend the terpene extracts are.

As for facebook groups, if you type in kombucha you'll find at least 10 with a few thousand members each, I'm a part of at least 6 groups. That's how I found them, just typed kombucha in facebook

Oh nice. Are they all about equal in content then or do you like one better than the others? I agree cannabis terpenes are way expensive. I bet you have some great mangoes to use down south! I imagine that would be a great flavor and it's a source of myrcene (common in cannabis as well).

I guess I'm confused about that question. I generally just brew in different sized containers with scobies I grew from my original.

We're out of mango season and I'll be honest when i say I wasn't really into the mango flavor although I know many people love it. It's a great flavor for fizz that's for sure.

I guess the question was for favories. There's one called kombucha brewers that has a nice open minded community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42