Booch Diaries- Taste the Rainbow?

in #kombucha7 years ago (edited)


OK you guys! I did it! I made a video! I figured it made more sense to just capture my immediate reactions to the flavours rather than trying to write about it. I kinda rushed through it though because I'm always a bit nervous on-camera. Sorry it might be a bit boring... but I'm learning! Quicker pace next time!

So just adding to the tasting notes:

Strawberry-Lime-Mint (suggested by @aweber):
Like I kinda mentioned, the mint doesn't arrive until after you've sipped. It sneaks out your nose, but it's really nice. I still think I could have added a bit more. The strawberry is very much the dominant flavour but the lime compliments it nicely. I would have liked a more dry brew, but this is something I'm working on overall, trying to find where along in the process I'm not quite going right to get the dryness.

Skittles (suggested by @aussieninja):
You know, I gave this a go because I have seen people flavour vodka this way, so I thought it might work with the booch. And it has... it's essentially created a Skittle syrup though, rather than a drinkable Skittle flavoured Kombucha. I really don't think it qualifies as proper Kombucha at this point. It is tasty though, and I think 10-year-old Caitycat might have drank it happily!

Also, I notice that this DTube post looks way better on Busy than it does on Steemit. FYI.


Don't forget to upvote, comment, and resteem!

ALL content is MY OWN and subject to copyright. Reproduction & distribution is forbidden without my written consent. www.caitlynchapman.com

Peace & Love!

caitycat.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm a big booch fan! i brewed for 2 years in college! beet ginger is my favorite flavor I made!

Ooo I bet that made a real nice red coloured brew, too! I will have to give that a try!

I definitely vote for beet-ginger!

For a second flavor -- I wonder if there's any kind of chocolatey combination that would be good... Jalapeno & Chocolate?

I think there was a chocolatey flavour in the booch book... we gotta either get it back from whomever we loaned it to, or just buy another one lol

Beet ginger. I love ginger, but not sure if I follow with the beet. Guess you'll just have to send me some!

Have you ever had a beet-something juice from like a juice bar? Beet is super smooth and sweet... I didn't think I would like it either but it's unreal! I love it with orange!

Unfortunately no, I haven't. But I have seen them in the store and in juice bars, so I guess I'll have to try it out!

Woohoo! Mine looks so good and bubbly, compared to that dingdong @aussieninja and his inferior (yet admittedly genius) suggestion. To be honest though, I've always wanted to drink skittles, so even if it didn't carbonate I still want to try it bad, ha.

HAHA I need to call more people dingdongs.
It IS good and bubbly! @mstafford and I are enjoying it with our dinner right now! :)
If you really want liquid skittles I would try it with vodka! Apparently it's a thing. haha. Thanks again for the idea, man! So genius!

Ooh, good idea. I once did that with those fireball candies. It was a much more intense and sweet Fireball, so in tiny tastes it was great but you basically were drinking candy so it didn't feel too great on the stomach ha.

Dingdong?!?!?! Hahahaha, this has made my day.
In my defense, I never, ever, ever expected my suggestion to be taken seriously, so this whole journey has been the best.

Hahahahah skittles booch. I'm dead. Also, you have amazing AMAZING cheekbones.

Haha it was an adventure! Ooph you're too sweet- thank you!! Nobody has ever told me that before!! 💕💕

Yaaay! ❤️ Interesting things happening! 😊

:) Thanks! More to come!

Great video! Love me some fermented tea! Skittles tho, you crazy lol Congrats on a Curie upvote too! Quite rad

Thanks, man! It's been super fun! The next batch should be interesting!

Awwwww it's booch time! Get sooooooome!

Cool video. Keep it up <3

Thanks, man! I'm learning! :) Cheers!

K, I can't really watch this right now because I'm at work and supposed to be marking the children's work BUT great work! You're brave! And the lighting is supa fly.

Haha, thanks, girlie! You and your weird boyfriend should join in on upcoming videos :D

We could be professional tasters! We both make pretty strange facial expressions. This is evident any time we give up on taking a nice selfie.

Nice selfies with @somebuttstuff are impossible. I've been trying for years! I should have warned you

This is amazing! And you got the curie! Amazing amaze!

I can't believe you made this into a video, it was so good. My favourite part was all the faces you made, you're very entertaining... my least favourite part was not seeing the whole extended family try these mysterious concoctions. I guess I'll never know if cats like skittooch. I've scanned the comments and there doesn't seem to have been any trips to the hospital... can I get confirmation that no pumps to the stomach were required?

Thanks, man! I'm glad you got to see the skittooch go down the hatch! I am known for my weird expressions so thanks for noticing hehehehe
Hahaha no no stomach pumping was required!
I was originally going to get the goons to join me but they're always so goddamn busy so I just went for it! I did promise @mstafford that he could be in the next one... he keeps asking me what character he should be... I think it's going to be a long shoot HAHAHA

Ah, obviously he should be Marty McFly to your world-changing futuristic Doc Brown inventions.

1.21 GIGABOOCHES!

doc brown
SOURCE

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48