Art of Knowing Yourself - Challenge by @tamacvet

in #knowyourself6 years ago (edited)

This challenge has been awesome for me. My head is still aching due to sleep deprivation because I am the night watcher of my nanay (still in the ICU as of this posting) and I go to work in the morning. This has been the case since Saturday (March 3, 2018). Well, I am tougher than life. :-)

Know myself a.k.a. the @sashley version

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

As far as I'm concerned, I am Shirley Navarro Peñalosa a.k.a shirleynpenalosa (@sashley). All right, there's no mysterious touch in there, because my user name says it all. That's just me, exactly! No more than that, no less than that. And just to give you a little background of who I am, well, I am geographically single blessed with two wonderful angels, aged 14 (Chauncey) and 4 (Carleign Seth). By God's grace and mercy, I am who I am today. :-)

I think I am both an introvert and extrovert, depending on the people who I am with. I love to sing even though I was born a dancer! lols! :-D Technically speaking, I am a part-time mommy and part-time steemian. With this, I can honestly say that I am also a multi-tasking mom. I have some sidelines too (legit, of course) as I always wanted to augment my meager income as a private employee for more than 10 years now. Some of my friends call me "rakista" because I love rock music and because I have so many sidelines (raket).

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

And just recently, one of my long time prayers had been answered and I'm so happy and excited to be finally hired by a government agency. Thus, this jump says it all. :-)

I'd like to express my heartfelt thank you and congratulations to the host of this "Art of Knowing Yourself - Challenge", @tamacvet for an awesome idea. Thank you also to the one who invited me to join this challenge, my ever gorgeous online and offline steemit mentor @bloghound. I would like to nominate these wonderful ladies to do the challenge and make sure to nominate your friends too.

@mavicalipda
@ajasmin14
@jap60
@browynzafrago
@mariajuanahao
@mallowfitt
@jedralin

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of March 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Thank you for accepting the challenge, sis. Ipost mo daytuy ijay comment jay post ni host, sis :)

ay alla ahahaha isu aya sis hehehe nagmadi man ti la naibagbagak ditan kababain kanyam ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43