Art of Knowing Yourself - Challenge by @ekayuliana

in #knowyourself6 years ago (edited)
  • Know Thyself

Before anything else, just a little bit "who are you" introduction of myself. My name is Jerryl, a full-time mom and wife. I have a wonderful 5-year old daughter named Arianni and my husband @vegasgambler is working in the US (a month now), so it is only me and my daughter living together here in the Philippines. I am introvert and typically shy and quiet, loves the countryside and country music. I adore writing and photography and I love butterflies.

Okay, I just have to make this simple and short. Sometimes, I'm stubborn. Sometimes, I am the negative person I see myself I am looking to push away (if that makes sense). But that doesn't mean I am less worthy. I keep on growing everyday through life struggles and experiences. I keep motivating myself based on the mistakes I've encountered. Mistakes are opportunities so I look at them, own them and grow from them. I will do better and I'll be better. I am human and it's okay.

What do you know about yourself by now?

No one is perfect. As long as I have the free will, I will make mistakes. A wise person learns from them. That's what I am trying to do. I've struggled my entire life with myself. But I'm at the age now looking back and asking myself was I thinking? I just needed a good dose of self-esteem which sadly, many of us lack.

I hope all is well. One love.~bloghound~

I'd like to say thank you to the host of the "Art of Knowing Yourself - Challenge" , @tamacvet for an amazing idea and to the one who invited me to this challenge, my beautiful sister online @zephalexia. I now nominate these wonderful ladies to do the challenge as well.

@shirleynpenalosa
@smafey
@frostyamber
@sweetcha



March 05, 2018
(photo is me)
Jerryl Todd aka @bloghound (my pen name)
Thank you for stopping by.




(Copyright © 2018 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46