Lets get to know one another.

Do you find steemit a little lonely? want to make some new friends? well this is the best chance I can give you by starting off a lets get to know one another post.
it is great to know each other, making friends is always great and we all need them on steemit otherwise we would come to a stand still and we don't want that do we?

I am going to kick this off with the question.....................

What is your most favourite food and why?

This is a great question for all to ask when you want to get to know someone, there is no right or wrong answer as everyone is different.

So what is your favourite food and why?

My answer to this is simple, my favourite food has to be chinese food, I love ordering from the takeaway once a month and having my usual which is sweet and sour pork hong kong style, egg fried rice and honey spare ribs.

sweet-and-sour-pork-1264563_960_720.jpg

Why is this my favourite?

This takes me back to my childhood, my dad would come home on a friday night with a chinese for himself, he would have been at work 14 hours and he would be that tired that he didn't want to cook, and my mum would have already fed us and we would have been just about to go to bed.
I would go to the table and ask him what he had got, I would be looking at these golden balls that looked so tasty.
he would tell me they were bulls testicles to try and put me off eating them, but in my eye whatever my dad would eat I would want to eat to.
I remember putting the pork ball and sweet and sour source into my mouth and thinking my god these bulls testicals are nice.

Years had past and my dad had left me my mum and brother, it was a horrible time as i then had to step up and be dad of the house as my brother is a lot younger than me, i remember how much I hated him for walking out on us.

I phoned for a chinese one night and ordered what my dad used to order and the great memories of when he lived with us came rushing back. it was like living my childhood again.

To keep this get to know one another going I am going to nominate 3 people to tell us what is your most favourite food and why? and they have to pass it on to 3 people and so on and so on.

to make this more community related use the hashtag #knowoneanother this will be easier to find for us all to read.

I will upvote 100% of people who participate in this, it is not a lot about 4c but it is still something.

you don't have to be nominated to play this, just make a post with the # and we will all be able to see it.

To start my 3 people who I chose to take part is.....

@lovewasted
@corpsvalues
@silviabeneforti

I am looking forward to getting to know each of you better :D

Sort:  

It is lonely on Steem. I'm been on close to a year, and you are one of the few I see consistently.

This place is getting to the point where I think to myself where is this going, I really think that there needs to be more community building to keep it strong.
I try and post at least once a day, I am not a up-vote chaser I don't see the point in that anymore. I am here for the fun of the platform.
one thing I have noticed is that there are people posting on here with cr*p and getting high rep score, they don't even bother with commenting back to your comments.
there are a lot of people who are on here a lot, but they don't have the up-voting power to keep a community together.
I would like to see some changers that would implement the growth of steem by making communities. some where people have to interact with one another.
cheers for stopping by @vgc5000 I hope business is doing well for you :D

I like finger food cause I never learned how to use a fork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50