CHANGING THE WORLD? WE SHALL SEE!

in #knowledge8 years ago

So I'm just an average guy, working crazy hours living check to check. During this past year my wife and I had a child and I quickly realized I want so much more for him than I had growing up. I had a decent upbringing but my parents were young and inexperienced in what most would consider common knowledge. I grew up never knowing much about finances or how the economy works, but over the course of the last six months I've been trying to help my mother get her debt under control and explaining to her what little I know about credit, banks, and interest rates. I stumbled upon the term cryptocurrency a few months back through a podcast and had heard about bitcoin in the past but never looked into blockchains or how any of it works. But after doing a little research on cryptocurrency and coming across articles talking about it, I'm slowly beginning to think this may be the only way a guy like me can prosper in an environment like America which promises that great things are in reach but constantly pulls the rug out from under the little man and steals his shoes while he's down. I'm taking a leap of faith. I'm not going to invest my life savings into any cryptocurrency mainly because I don't have one and I don't think it would be wise to invest all I have into one market, but I am going to take investing seriously. I think there is a future in this market not just for a quick come-up but a revolution of sorts that will change many aspects of our every day lives. Basically all I'm saying is just like many others on here..I'm in and I hope innovations continue to show themselves through places like this and though it may sound cheesy maybe one day grow large enough to change the world. That is all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72