Sort:  

hahaha come on you can do for your self i can do for my self

okay okay bro don't be selfish i'll help you if you do not

i'm not selfish you know dear i give you upvotes and i did support you ever

hahaha i just did jokes

great thank you bigbot

Hey there,

I'm far from an expert but from my limited understanding a witness is someone who is running a Steemit server, they are the ones keeping lights on. So when you goto steemit.com a witness is someone who is helping to run this from their own machine and their own costs. I think anyone can become a witness, but you don't make any steem unless your voted above other witnesses by general Steemians. You also need to keep the server running 24X7 etc.

I think it would be very hard to get enough votes these days (to get given free steem) as there are a number of witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40