You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FORBIDDEN KNOWLEDGE - CHAVIN DE HUANTAR

in #knowledge6 years ago

Being Peruvian, I have been in Chavin de Huantar a couple of times. The trip to the place is long and very far away of a major town. As far as I remember, the temple was buried before it was "rediscovered" in the early 1900's. I did not know about the possible reference by Ezekiel in the Bible.

Sort:  

that's cool. Having the opportunity to travel to South America multiple times a year in my previous job, I've planed multiple times to visit these ancients in Peru but failed. I hope someday I could.

If you ever do travel, please let me know so that I can help you finding your way. There are those sites and others. Peru is very rich in ancient and mysterious sites. One of the ones which I think is baffling is Ollantaytambo. The motifs on the stone are so weathered that they speak of a very old age. Take a look: https://steemit.com/travel/@marcusantoniu26/megaliths--ollantaytambo--cusco-2018-4-4-21-33-42

Ollantaytambo structure looks very interesting. appreciate the offer. I will keep it in mind when I visit Peru.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98