The unfathomable wisdom of God: Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain. Psalm 139:6

in #knowledge4 months ago

The Psalm 139 is a sapiential Psalm dedicated to praising the omnipresence and eternal wisdom of God. The Psalm basically consists of two parts, the first part is dedicated to showing the amazement caused by the infinity of God's knowledge; and the second, which may have been added later to the song, is a complement dedicated to accusing the wicked who are enemies of God and who cause problems in the world with their evil.
The Psalm begins by recognizing that the Lord in his unfathomable wisdom knows the hearts of men and that he does not judge according to the appearances, like when the prophet Samuel had to choose among Jesse's sons whom he should anoint (1 Samuel 16:7), in God due to his spiritual perfection there is no error, and so with these wise words the song begins:
"Before a word is on my tongue
you, LORD, know it completely.
You hem me in behind and before,
and you lay your hand upon me" Psalm 139:4-5.
And then the Psalm continues with a praise to the wisdom of God, because wisdom is the most perfect and through wisdom the Lord loves his creatures with goodness, ordering all his creation to the most sublime:
"Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
too lofty for me to attain" Psalm 139:6.
And as a reminder that it is foolish to try to escape from the invisible designs of God, as did the prophet Jonah who wanted to disobey God's command and was swallowed by a whale, the song ends its first part in this way:
"Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.
How precious to me are your thoughts, God!
How vast is the sum of them!
Were I to count them,
they would outnumber the grains of sand—
when I awake, I am still with you" Psalm 139:16-18.
The unfathomable wisdom of God. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain. Psalm 139,6.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70