Philippine National Animal: The Carabao

Earlier today was the end of my 14-day home quarantine. I am allowed to go out now provided I wear a mask, of course, just like everybody else. The first person I wanted to visit was my aunt, who took care of me since I was a baby. My aunt gives me unconditional love and support ever since. She lives in a farm and I had to walk all the way to get there. On my way, I saw a carabao. The carabao is our national animal because it's a big help in traditional Filipino rice farming. Without equipments, Filipino farmers use the carabao to carry loads and to till the soil they plant rice with.

The carabao is a big animal. Farmers usually ride its back. I want to ride on the back of this one but my aunt insist not because it does not recognize me it might run and I might fall. Here are some pictures I took with the animal. It's kind of photogenic and I love how it looks like it is posing for the camera.


carabao.jpg


caraboo1.jpg


caraboo2.jpg

Sort:  

Mao ni gamit naku daro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58