The word robust comes to mind

in #knot6 years ago

I was anchored next to this vessel, in Garden Bay, last summer. She flies an American flag, but I didn't record the name, nor was I able to chat with the Master before she picked up and left. It appears as though the design may be based on a Coast Guard lifeboat.
If I was ever inclined to give up sailing, I envision owning a vessel similar to this. I'm wondering if anyone out there may know the name of the design or designer?

Sony a6000
f/2.5
1/4000 sec
ISO 100

Thanks for viewing my post.

Sort:  

Beautuful looking spot to be anchored at. Sorry i am no help about the vessel in the photo.

It is a great destination, good place to provision, a fun Pub with live music on the weekends. I look forward visiting each year. Thanks for the comment and support.

Your welcome mate likewise thanks for all your support to.

I'd love to be on that boat, what a great spot!

It's only about 40 miles from Vancouver, but a different world. Real people, loggers, fishermen, beachcombers, salt of the earth type people. Thanks for your comment.

Looks like some I’ve seen in Louisiana. Almost like a shrimp boat. I wrote about one a month or so ago.

I remember reading about that little escapade. I hadn't thought about them but it does sort of resemble a shrimp boat hull. Thanks for commenting. I'll have to get back to reading your stories once work slows down a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49