You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History of my ship "Selene" / Plans with the ship

in #knot6 years ago

Dude if you are planning including the island of Sint Martin in your trip then hook me up. I lived there until last april so I could hook you up with some tips here and there

Sort:  

Hey,
do you mean Sint Maarten / Saint Martin?

Yea, I plan to go there to prepare the jump to the Bermuda Islands ;)

I'm always looking for some insider tips about islands I plan to visit

Yes I mean there. Still recovering from hurricane Irma damage up until now must most leeward island are doing that still.

Let me know what you are looking for by then!!

And if you love nature?? Go to the island Dominica (not dominican republic but dominica) or Saba

Yea, I love nature. Cities do all look the same - at least to me ;)

Oh a street ;) ;)
Next corner ..
Oh an other street :| :|
Next corner ..
And an other street :( :(

PS: Dominica is also on my list. You can post links (e.g. google maps) right here, or send me an email: [email protected]
I am still looking for a good sailing guide for the caribbean. Like the one I have for Greece: https://www.amazon.com/Greek-Waters-Pilot-Rod-Heikell/dp/1846233348
This book is expensive and heavy (3kg), but very detailed with a lot a anchor bays and possible dangers. So I found quite some wrecks diretly in the bays and also a hot well at the beach - amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28