You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Higo No Kami Restoration

in #knives7 years ago

Nice post, I wish the photos were a little better focused but the knife itself is super interesting - of course I am familiar with that harder steel core / softer laminate layer from learning a little about Japanese sword making techniques, but I had not heard about this kind of knife that also incorporates the same techniques.

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

my cell phone sucks for the macro shots, actually the camera is pretty shitty on there in general.

yeah I was assuming it was cell phone photography, and not a particularly good cell phone camera at that. All we can do is work with what we have, of course. I am following you now and looking forward to more of your posting! Cheers - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36