What I've made

in #knitting6 years ago

I've started a new project making a pair of fingerless mittens for a friend. Their hands are much bigger than mine, so getting the right sizing is probably going to be the most difficult part of the whole thing.

20171222_200712.png

The pattern calls for stockinette stitch around the hand with a panel of 1x1 ribbing running from bottom to top across where the thumb will be. It looks really nice in the examples, so fingers crossed that it will turn out well.

20171222_200756.png

For this project I am using Red Heart Heart and Sole sock yarn in their denimy jeans colourway. I'm really liking the way that it is working up and it feels like the durability will be pretty good.

I hope that everyone is having a fantastic Friday and happy knitting!

Sort:  

Nice colour, looking forward to seeing the finished project!

Thank you! I have been making some progress on this and am looking forward to seeing the finished product myself. I'll be sure to post here once it is all ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85