You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A week in knitting | Alpaca Fingerless Mittens

in #knitting6 years ago

It feels like I am trying to convince @cryptocariad for ages to finally give in and grow Alpacas ...But now, a new option... perhaps in your new garden? You already listed so many advantages and I would volunteer to cuddle them and take them for a walk. I know I am super selfless 😅😅😅😅😅😅
And your mitts with the heart detail look lovely.
The crocheted mittens are also beautiful and a nice gift for someone who uses them. I had a stage where I kind of mass-produced fingerless mitts and pulse warmers, partly as gifts and partly for me. But I noticed I never use them, because if something gets cold, then my fingertips 😆

Sort:  

Alpacas need an acre of land, and I have ... not that much 😊
I might go to Dunchurch and take one for a walk, but as for stroking, I prefer the skeins 😂
Fingerless mittens are nice when you are knitting or driving, but I agree - for ice skating you need the whole mitten 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65