Beanie 1

in #knitting4 years ago

Untitled design.png

My youngest son is a true minimalist. He has few things and what he has, he likes to be a particular way.
As a skater, a beanie seemed a useful gift. He picked the wool from my stash - a 100% Merino worsted - and this pattern.

IMG_6575.jpg

The color bands are sock yarns I held double. He really wanted the round top and I think we achieved that.

IMG_6578 2.jpg

With mask and hat, he reminds me of a Ninja :)
If you are a knitter, the yarn is from knit picks, a mail-order company located in the US that is a good source of yarn and knitting needles. https://www.knitpicks.com/

IMG_6582.JPG

I used just a tiny bit more than 50 g and less than 10 meters of each of the contrast colors.
For the ribbing, I used US size 6 needles, and for the waffle pattern US size 7. Since I didn't have DPN (double pointed needles) in size 7, I utilized the magic loop method and am glad that I had heard of it and had a long enough cable to attach to my interchangeable tips.
I didn't take any photos of this project on the needles but will for sure when I use the magic loop again.

This project took me one day - with a little bit more time to stitch in the ends after he tried on the hat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37