You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A week in knitting | Alpaca Fingerless Mittens

in #knitting6 years ago

Alpacas are so soft when little! There is a farm about 30 miles south of us and they bring their yarn to local craft shows. I've wanted some of the yarn for a while... an Alpaca would be too much work to maintain!
The rib pattern is nice, I like how it turns out and I am looking forward to seeing the finished pieces with the heart! ❣❣❣

Sort:  

I agree on the maintenance side, especially with all this walking that's being mentioned! It's been a nice little project, sufficiently interesting without being too complicated or going on too long. Perhaps I will never knit another cardigan again! The yarn is worth having, just for stroking 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65