Baby it's cold outside...

in #knitting6 years ago

Lately it has been really cold. Today, it wasn't just cold but rainny and very wet... Not the nicest day to go out. Instead I stayed home knitting a baby cardigan.

IMG_20180120_161830.jpg

This will be the last piece of a set I made over the last year.

Thank you for reading.
All images are my own photographs. Please do not copy or alter without permission.
Technical skill from a knitting pattern, however the design is my own.

Sort:  

Lovely pattern. I also have an interest for knitting although my skill level is back at scarfs as i only learned a few months ago!

I also started with scarves! It's a great way to learn different stitches. For a long time is all I could knit, but since last year I am taking new challenges. I never had anyone to teach me nor someone to ask questions, so it's all mainly online learning. The bottom border of this WIP is not great but I'm hoping it will look a bit better after blocking.

It is a great way to learn. I have already learned not to just the stockinette stitch for something that lies flat because it won't! Haha. I currently knitting a scarf for myself in the seed stitch

You can add a border to prevent the edges from curling. I'm Also knitting a baby blanket in seed stitch! But it's so slow that's why I decided to knit this cardigan meanwhile. Quicker satisfaction :p

wow! This is cute<3
I look forward to completion^^

aw I love it!!

Very cute cardigan! Looks like it will be soft and comfortable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75