Sweater is Done!

in #knitting6 years ago

DoneSweater.jpg
OK, I got the buttons and now it is done. Went with black buttons to go with the contrast at the waistline:
sweaterButtons.jpg

I also finished another scrappy scarf for my etsy shop, https://www.etsy.com/shop/FiberFrau :
etsyscarf.jpg

I'm saving some things for the next NeedleworkMonday post. Just wanted to let readers know I was still out here. Been a busy week of starting the classes I teach.

Sort:  

I really like that scrappy scarf! Great colors... could go with so many outfits. :)

Thanks, Paul. It's inspired by the scarves Mrs. Weasley knits her children in the Harry Potter movies. Great way to use the odd bits leftover from bigger projects.

ah yes... now that makes total sense!

Hey I agree with Paul about the scrappy scarves. They are fabulous and would go with every outfit. The sweater is an absolutely gorgeous piece. You are very talented. I am looking forward to seeing other projects

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I'm doing another one in cool colors and silver metallic-laced leftovers. Fun and relaxing knitting while watching a movie or waiting for a meeting.

Great that you finished the scarf - that will truly keep someone warm! My double knit scarf is advancing rather slowly, I only can hope that it won't get that cold early this winter ;)

I have a double knitting pattern I want to try, but I need a calm, peaceful week in which to get it started. It looks a little tricky until it is set up and a few rows are done.

Wow u made that😮 it looks store bought

Thanks! My Mom taught us that we could make our own clothes, so we just forge ahead with very little fear--fixing our mistakes as they happen. The fact that this yarn was so wonderfully soft made it a pleasure to knit all those hours, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72