You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A week in knitting | Alpaca Fingerless Mittens

in #knitting6 years ago

As @neumannsalva knows I'm keen on having alpacas ( a couple will do ), @shanibeer...
That first mitten looks lovely and soft :D... I usually go for k1, p1, or k2, p2 for ribbin... I wonder how 'elastic' it feels.

Sort:  

They are very cute, but I thought animals were banished from your homestead now?
The ribbing was new to me. You also increase and decrease as the ribbing changes to stocking stitch, so the ribbing has less stitches (also knitted on smaller needles) than the main body of the glove.

The process of winding down should take a while, @shanibeer, so that doesn't stop me from being 'keen on having alpacas'. Although it's more like a dream as I'd be completely incapable of dealing with trimming their nails... I just want to pet them :D

Oh, I've got the dream of having alpacas, they look so friendly. But I couldn't always remember to buy cat food when I had a cat, so I wouldn't be able to handle anything more complicated 😂

That made me laugh, @shanibeer... at least llamas are more self-sufficient as they leave outside... they're also very tidy apparently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64