My New Toy: The First Project

in #knitting6 years ago

I am working on my very first project on my new (to me) knitting machine. It didn't look like much while it was in process on the machine:  

It is going to be a cushion cover. I am using up some yarn I have leftover from a past project. I love the colors, and how they contrast and coordinate. What do you think?   

Oh.. and lesson learned… when doing hand work at the table near your knitting machine beware of the needle bed when you drop something on the floor and lean down to pick it up. I am here to say that the three punctures across the bridge of my nose are a good reminder for me to slide my chair back before I bend down to pick it up. Just sayin’…. 

I finished the first part and un-mounted it from the machine. I did a hand cast off and re-mounted it on the machine; sideways. It is really starting to look like something, don’t you think?   

Here it is just after I put it back on the machine. Now for the sideways stripes.    

I un-mounted it, hand cast off & blocked it. 

And here it is ready to make the finished project.   

I like it. It would make a great accent to a big leather sofa.  

Sort:  

Congratulations @angelfire808! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Absolutely beautiful. It will make a wonerful addition to your leather sofa.

Thank you. Now to find a form and put the whole thing together. I will add that to my next blog about the knitting machine.

I can't wait to read about it. We will have to set up a day of knitting. I forgot to do that when I was over yesterday.

it looks lovely, you did a beautiful job. it will look great on your leather sofa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73