A sweater with cables and a luxurious feel

in #knitting7 years ago

Time flies. In the last blog post I told you about the new sweater I started during the KAL workshop day at my local yarn shop Atelyeah with Isabell Kraemer at the end of August. It was a lovely day filled with lots of laughter. 😄

I decided to knit Isabell's Double Windsor sweater, change it a bit and make long sleeves. I opted to go all luxurious and bought the Tynd by woolfolk. The yarn is so so cozy. It is joy to just touch it and feel it.
20170805_174007.jpg

I had the pleasure to carry it around in my new project bag from Ducathi.
20170916_110232.jpg

As the gauge didn't match I had to make some calculations but thankfully the sweater turned out just perfect(I added the mods in my project notes . I love the feel of the knitted fabric. I would love a teddy bear with this feel but for now will have to make do with the sweater 😂.

20171021_184304.jpg20171021_184226.jpg

As this project is finished I can fully embark on the next one. Next Sunday the Atelyeah is hosting a KAL workshop with Anke Strick. I'm planning to make her Hvide sweater with this beautiful Chickadee yarn from Quince & Co.
20171021_170827.jpg

Have a lovely time
All my love
Anja

Sort:  

Beautiful yarn and sweater!

Gute und saubere Arbeit wie immer. Du bist sehr talentiert!

Vielen lieben Dank🌹. Glaub mir das Endergebnis hier spiegelt zum Glück nicht die Unsicherheit beim Stricken.😉

Fabulous! The stitches are so even! Looks like a professional job. The cable is really interesting - it's like just the inside of a cable without the outer bit.

Thank you. It got so even through soaking and blocking. I love the cables too. Somehow with a twist. They were they were the reason why I chose the pattern.😊

Your sweater is lovely! I like the two cables coming down the sides. It's very unique. Now I must seriously learn how to knit!

Thank you for your compliments. If you want to start out. Now is the perfect time to start with a hat. And thankfully YouTube is brilliant for learning any knitting technique.

That's a good idea! I already have some needles...I hope I don't need the circular ones to make a hat. I will check on YouTube.

Beautiful work!!! This is a lovely sweater. I love the cable designs. I still look forward to learning how to knit one day. Seeing things like these makes me want to learn sooner. Thank you for sharing this lovely piece of art with us! 😊

Thank you 🌸 If only I had more time for hobbies I'd learn crochet 😉 lately I'm toying with the idea to learn spinning as the ladies from my knitting circle report it is totally relaxing and with yet another colleague with burn out at the office it might be a good prevention...🤔

You’re welcome! That’s my problem, I don’t have a lot of time to learn new things at the moment. I heard that spinning is relaxing. If you try it please record a video of yourself so we can see that! 😃

I'll let you know if or how my spinning passion develops 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61