You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knitted Knockers Indonesia

Wow thank you for sharing this! You have definitely enlightened me as this was my first time hearing about this. I watched the YouTube video and was in awe of the generosity and willingness to make these to help out other women. This is such a great project and a great cause and I know it has changed many lives for the better.

I will keep this project in mind as I slowly dive into knitting :)

I wonder if there is a crocheted version?

Sort:  

Thank you!! Glad to be informative.
Check out the International site for English version, they do have crochet pattern and Youtube has the video to learn how to crochet them. Although from experience, the crochet version might be stiffer (less soft) than the knit version due to the choice of yarn and the way it is worked with more yarn on each stitch. Anyway, give it a try with whichever version you can and see how you go.

Thanks for the info and heads up!

Thank you for noticing and your comment.
Please do spread around the awareness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44