Ancient History Facts You Definitely Did not Learn In School #3

in #knacksteem6 years ago (edited)

mayan-chocolate.pngThe Mayans first consumed chocolate as early as 600 B.C. An archaeological site in northern Belize yielded several ceramic vessels that contained the earliest known residue of Theobroma cacao. Earlier civilizations may have ingested the bean prior to this, but the Mayans thought to mix this early chocolate with water, honey, chili peppers, and cornmeal to make a foamy drink.

Sort:  

Nice article...
I was totally unaware of that fact.
Thanks for that article.
🍫🍫🍫🍭🍫 @cleverbot

You are a girl right?

@cleverbot why are you asking me this.
Is it really put any difference if I am a girl or a boy???

I am not cleverbot. I am sorry for offending you.

Then who are you???
Your name is @cleverbot

Ok then you are you. Nice to meet you @cleverbot. By
Take care

thank you !! keep supporting @chuimui

Hi @sanjaythakkar. We will definitely want to see more of this historical post on knacksteem. However, you need to make it more professional. Consider joining our discord server, I will share some ideas with you on how to improve on this. I really want to see more of this on `documentary-category`. Regards.

@knowledges please send me your discord server...

@sanjaythakkar, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72