KLYE Comic #10 - "Taxes"

in #klyeart7 years ago (edited)

(*In a high pitched voice: I love you @ned)

My response to Steemit Inc's latest proposal below:

Proposed Upgrade for Blockchain Incentives

Fitting Music:

Sort:  

Whether you agree with the proposals or not the cartoon is hilarious!

Some of the proposal I actually resonate with.. Not all of it though.. :P

Mate you should put the #funny tag on this as part of the new initiative. Let me know once you have changed it and I will see if I can get it some more votes because it is the funniest thing I've seen today.

Upvoted
I like this song.
What did you say? ;)

Actually, that was the only part that sort of stuck me in the eye. I still don't know how I feel about it. After all, Steemit Inc is a business. I'll watch the argument with my popcorn until I have been able to form an informed coherent response... or not. :)

@klye, I think you forgot to include the hookers and blow. LOL
Yeah... I tried reading the proposed upgrades and I think my eyes glazed over after the 2nd paragraph. I'll try again when I don't have the attention span of a gnat.

Hookers and blow is thursdays at Steemit Inc I think... :P

I think I'll have to re-read the proposal in the morning, to my tired brain it made as much sense as a Rammstein song played backwards.

Bahahahahah. That is hilarious!

The Rammstein saying. Not that you are tired. :P

Love the cartoon. Wasup with the dry-erase whiteboard, that's funny.

Just me havin' a giggle at what I imagine the Steemit Inc Roadmap looks like in the KLYE Comic universe.
I'm sure their actual roadmap is much more than this... lol

why is it that @sneak looks like a freshly shaven @kyle ?

This @kyle character must be some sort of @klye imposter...! :P

lol.
I just realized your "Klye" and not "Kyle"... Crazy, fits perfectly with the TIL

WHAT'S GOIN' ON?!?!

lol. I couldn't help it.. That proposal is kind of a big ole WTF...

I like the second bit where they talked about scaling link, comment and content rewards but the whole thing is written off the get go to sound like they had plan to bring in revenue.. Not further divvy up a shrinking pie. lol

I'm positively sure I don't know what you're talking about. Which proposal was this? There have been so many.

Linked at the bottom of the comic sir. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

"You want a feature? I'll give you a feature! Here's some TAXES biatches!"

lol, basically how half that proposal goes.

I understand your concern. I am too. I'm not sure about the proposal but I feel like the proposal have some merit. I'm not sure it make much sense now for Steemit or I should say Steemit could or should refrain from taking a % for a X period of time, a year to a couple of years if this proposal was to be implemented.

Then the % websites would take would tend toward the lowest profitable % in part due to the low requirement to start a service that would be in competition with Steemit and the like.

Also I feel your pain and I know you care about Steem but don't forget that @ dan, @ned and their friends have made this all possible and just like us they're trying their best. They have more at stake than both of us combined many times over.

Untrue. They've been paid as kings already man..

I know neither you nor I have been paid like kings! (Although I can't bitch!)

It's true that they've been paid well already and all of us will be rewarded very well too if Steem succeed.

I feel the % still have some merit. Would you prefer coming on steemit.com and be harassed with ad or at least those who don't use an ad blocker or come on Steemit or any other website that use the Steemchain and know that you're paying the lowest possible fee for their service.

I'm just curious on this point, if you don't like the idea of ads, do you have any other model revenue for site that use the Steemchain. Won't it comeback to the user paying some fee somehow to use a service which seems to make sense and in my view preferable to advertisement.

Also I must reiterate I don't think Steem should be implementing this now. They have enough money but when the time come when they run out of money then I think it might make sense.

I appreciate the well thought out and written reply.

Preferably this doesn't end up a us vs them scenario where some oppose ads and others welcome them.

Personally I'm all for opt in ads. (Get x.xxx more STEEM when your post pays out, some of that revenue shared with host, perhaps) . Something not super large, not really intrusive and opt in I'd be all for.

Make sense. I love the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88