You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Blogpost ...Kiwi from Auckland finally got my Steemit Account

in #kiwi6 years ago

Kia ora! I'm a Westie, living out in Henderson. I've only been on Steem for less than 2 months now, but I'm learning new tricks every day. Welcome to the neighbourhood. I found you through the Kiwi Weekender curation newspaper, where you were one of the featured profiles. It's definitely a good idea, as a n00bie, to follow @teamnz and join the Discord group, as @ravenruis has suggested. That was the biggest help to me in getting started on Steem. After that, check out the Peace Abundance and Liberty (P.A.L.) group on Discord who are also very helpful, and who run the Minnow Support Project. Or is that MSP runs PAL? I'm not sure. 😆 Either way, do check them out. They have regular scheduled internet radio shows (see here for details) and unscheduled "pirate radio" broadcasts. There is a lot to see and do here on Steem. The main thing is, more than Facebook or Twitter, this is a community, in fact, it is a community of communities! Enjoy your time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77