KIVA UPDATE Make a Farm and Food project loan today

in #kiva7 years ago (edited)

I have made a number of posts about KIVA and have donated over US$60 from my posts towards several KIVA loans, this will be multiplied many times over the coming years as loans are paid back and relent to new projects.

Today they have a special offer of matched loans for Farm and Food projects plus if you make your first loan you'll get a bonus towards making another.

IMG_5210.PNG

Join other Steemian KIVA lenders and allocate your loan to team Steem. If you'd like to help by becoming a lender yourself, please check out the Steemit lending team on KIVA

https://www.kiva.org/invitedby/stephen2333

Follow Me on Twitter

50/50 post : I pledge that the US$ equivalent of the STEEM/SBD given as reward on this post will be paid to KIVA to add to my lending pool and multiply it many times over in the coming years..

IMG_4866.PNG Thanks @bearone for the teamaustralia banner

IMG_4811.PNG

Sort:  

Thanks. I love KIVA, facilitates people with even a small amount of capital (us$25) to make a loan to people in so many developing countries.

Upvoted+Promoted!

Thank you @jankaptien followed you back

I noticed KIVA a few years ago and thought it sounded like a good idea, but can you give me a little more insight into how it works in practice.

How many loans have you made and how many have been paid back? Have any failed? Did you make a profit on the loans?

Intrigued and hope to hear from you.

Thanks for your interest in KIVA, you can see all my loans at https://www.kiva.org/lender/stephen2333.
I have added just over us$100 in capital and this have funded 21 (us$25) loans. I have had 1 total loss and 1 partial loss. You do not make profit on the loans, any profit goes to run the Local partners.

Ok that's pretty cool still. I guess it could be called an "advanced charity" then so to speak.

I hope you become a KIVA lender and add your loan to team Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50