You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taming a wild kitten

in #kittens5 years ago

Even if it doesn't tame up much, it will have a good live on my place where it can go outside and hunt and lead a relatively natural life in nature. I have a couple of other semi-wild cats who live happily that way.

I have an old stray or feral (not sure which) that comes and goes, like yours :>) He hasn't let me pet him for about six years that I've given him free access to my home with food and water!?!?!? Another one of my visitors recently passed away after ten years of having a history with him, which I think is a long time for a homeless cat. Well semi-homeless as long as there are people like you to help them out :>)

Sort:  

I have a house full of ex-feral cats :) Yes, if ferals are fed regularly, they do quite well

:>) Keep the good work up. I've helped many in the past who have come and gone too. Right now, there are about four new strays visiting my backyard. One took up residency on my back porch and peeks through the pet-door sometimes. He might be sneaking in at various times when I'm not in the back room...???

I am pretty sure he does

Haha...I just caught him in the back room, sitting there, staring up at me. He strolled out the pet door, even though I tried to convince him that he hadn't done anything wrong by sneaking in.

Hahaha, as they do

I'll need to take a shot of him, now curled up comfortably upon a chair in the back room... Seems he's feeling safe here.

Yes, show us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66