How to manage allergies with kittens?

in #kitten6 years ago

For many of those who know me, you will know that I am allergic to pet dander. However, you can manage a happy life with your pets and your family members with allergies.

  1. Try to vacuum daily. Pet dander can linger around even if you try to lightly dust, the best way to get rid of pet dander is to vacuum.
  2. Try to not touch your face whenever you play with your beloved pet. This protects us from allergies becuase we often forget and we touch our eyes or our nose.
  3. Try OTC medicine. I currently take Zyrtec every other day if my allergies are bad.
  4. If your beloved pet allows you to give them a bath, try to give her or him a bath daily. This helps as well because it helps reduce pet dander.

These are just some basic tips I use to manage my allergies with my cats!

Leave a comment below or advice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59