Hello this is Pips imported to Europa by bus and train! part 1

in #kitten6 years ago (edited)

Someone in Turkey drop this little kitten under my window from my apartment. I was almost in sleep till i hear some noise, crying like a little thing. And there was nobody outside.. so i take a look outside the apartment and there i found this:


pipsinturkey.jpg

I could not believe my eyes, but it was really true. How can someone do this? I had absolutely no time to raise a cat..and no experience at all. I decided to go to the vet the next day. I took the kitten to the vet and asked him if he could arrange a home for him. All I could do was pay him money and he would arrange it. I asked him where the kitten would go, but he could not explain it to me properly. Animal suffering is very big in this country, and I saw it every day because I lived and worked there and it was horrible every day to see how some animals are injured. Are being hit by the local population and almost no one does anything against it.

But I heard from my colleagues that the veterinarians or anyone who is behind this. That they could kill him when I'm gone. So I really could not handle this. In the Netherlands we love animals! So I decided to take the kitten back to the apartment and i have to keep him! Because there is no way to let the kitten free for me!


pipsturkey.jpg

The first nights the kitten slept with me in a laundry basket. The veterinarian gave me deworming? tablets and nutrition to strengthen. The first days immediately went well and started to strengthen.
So i was a happy busy man with a kit!

pipwasmachine.jpg

Until one day everything changed in the company. The company and I could no longer go through one door together. I was treated as a slave .. and that's how I felt, and when I mention it, it was done and I could pack my bags! Permits were withdrawn and had to leave the country within 2 weeks.

But no problem, I did not get a discount, I did not get a free return flight .. I was nobody anymore! Okay .. that same day I got my wages paid .. everything swapped to Euro's and planned my way backhome ..

I was thinking...... I have no passport for the kitten! I still had 2 weeks time and I immediately went to all possible vets to get a passport .. but because of blood tests etc it was not possible to get this done within 2 weeks .. okay next vet .. same story .. @#$*@#%&#&% .. crying .. how can you do this to me with this kitten? And what should I do now? Whaat the hell? i couldn't leave him behing ''So you pay money in you know in the back of their heads that they are killing him'' .. until I arrived at my last store with animals stuff . She assured me directly of a passport and the inoculations that I needed to travel to the Netherlands by train! Of course I could not let this offer go. Ordered a taxi on the spot to pick up the kitten to get everything done .. .. A vet came along with vaccinations and a passport so I could leave the country without flying!

how are we going to do this? And that's just very simple because I knew that there was a gigantic bus station at an hour's distance with all kinds of connections to Istanbul. Istanbul is currently the only European connection for me to leave the country as soon as possible because Istanbul also has a kind of European section for the night train connection to Hungary. Only it took 14 hours to arrive in Istanbul by bus.

Next part in a few days!

Sorry if my English is not good.

Sort:  

A cat’s hearing is better than a dog’s. And a cat can hear high-frequency sounds up to two octaves higher than a human.

Cats are North America’s most popular pets: there are 73 million cats compared to 63 million dogs. Over 30% of households in North America own a cat.

The tiniest cat on record is Mr. Pebbles, a 2-year-old cat that weighed 3 lbs (1.3 k) and was 6.1 inches (15.5 cm) high.

Congratulations @dreamer053! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dreamer053! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50