Maxwell & Williams ~ Unboxing

in #kitchenware6 years ago

I fed my kitchen ware obsession a couple of weeks ago and bought new plates and stuff for the new house online via Kitchen Warehouse

The Kitchen Warehouse

is what you would expect from it's name. Kitchenware at discount prices from the top brands; Maxwell & Williams, Royal Doulton, KitchenAid, Tefal, Christopher Vine, Jamie Oliver just to name a few.

When I first found the site, the Boxing Day sale was on and to my absolute delight they had Maxwell & Williams on Sale. Like 50%-60% off!

I tried to resist hoping to wait until after the move but then the cutlery set I wanted got snapped up from under me because of my indecision.

Maxwell & Williams

is a brand I see often whenever we dine out. From plates, cutlery, serving ware and tea pots, they seem to be the favoured brand of cafes and restaurants.

Not once have I experienced a plate or a cup wobble with M&W.

Delivery

I don't drive and we live in the mountains so I rely heavily on online shopping and home delivery. As a seasoned online shopper I know roughly how long delivery times are interstate and I also know if it's coming from Western Australia I've got a week an a half wait before this parcel gets to me.

Sometimes parcels go on walkabout, so really I was just hoping for the best. A bit risque considering we were moving and there was a very real possibility that this order might take more than a week and a half.

Luckily, it arrived in a record 6 days, with plenty of time left before the big move.

Goodies

The order was shipped in two separate boxes and came days apart from each other.

This was in the first shipment.

20180109_114143.jpg

Classic white and round ~ Is all we need.

We tried the square plates, in theory it was cool, but in reality, having square plates was a bit of a pain on the behind, especially in the microwave.

There's a lot to be said about the classic white round plates.

A few days later the rest of them arrived.

20180111_113000.jpg

This is the first time I ever dared order breakables online. I hated the run around of returning something, hoping it gets back to the seller and then hoping it gets back to me in one piece.

I was concerned about it until I saw inside the box.

20180110_102440.jpg

20180110_102502.jpg

I was very happy to see everything bubble wrapped so well. You can tell these guys cared.

Out of habit, despite knowing everything is better off packed since we're moving it all next week, I still opened all the boxes to check for damages.

Maxwell & Williams : Lille

Maxwell & Williams have several set designs available at any given time. From brightly coloured patterns to delicate embossing, to the Lille Collection with it's dainty cut outs and embossed details

20180110_131224.jpg

20180109_114422.jpg

20180110_102602.jpg

I fell in love with the design. It's simple compared to all the other collections, but it was also more detailed than the others with it's beautiful cut outs.

In a lot of ways it reminded me of a mandala when they're stacked together.

20180111_110241.jpg

20180111_110123.jpg

20180111_110150.jpg

Even the 2 tier cake stand looks like a mandala

20180111_110214.jpg

I also couldn't resist the matching mug with infuser.

20180111_110345.jpg

20180111_110405.jpg

Out of them all, the Mug was the one I was most worried about with it being all glass and looking so fragile and dainty. As you can see, it made it to me safe and sound.

I am one happy customer.

20180111_110303.jpg

20180111_110428.jpg

I love how you can take the lid off and use it as a coaster.

20180111_110452.jpg

Group Shot!

Aren't they pretty? Ohh and I got the matching bowls too.

20180111_110525.jpg

20180111_110545.jpg

While I was there I also bought new utensils.

20180111_110615.jpg

I just need a new cutlery set and that should be it. I'm set for the next 10 years.

I know 10 years seems like a hefty amount of time, but I have done the calculations and we have things that are still in great condition after 10 years.

For me this is a sound investment and I'm sticking to that story.😄

Overall....

I am one happy camper. Everything was at least 50% off already PLUS an additional 10% off thanks to Boxing Day.

Delivery from Western Australia to New South Wales took a total of 10 days and cost $9 ~ though I suspect I got a good deal there considering they had to send me 2 separate boxes to fulfill my order

Not a damn thing was broken. Between the warehouse to Auspost my order was loved and taken cared of, and I really appreciate that.

Maxwell & Williams is such a solid brand with solid craftsmanship and I have no regrets at all choosing the white, classic Lille.

If you're in the market for new plates, cutlery, serving ware in Australia check out the Kitchen Warehouse and of course I recommend the Maxwell & Williams range.

Can't wait for the house warming so I can use them all!

If you're still with me and I haven't bored you to death about kitchen wares, THANK YOU for sticking around!

❤ Arly

Photos taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 8.

Sort:  

Love them momi!!!! I'm so happy you decided to buy :)

thank you dreamy! I love them too! hoping to serve you up some vegetarian dishes on them one day 💗

Enjoy your set, looks fancy :)

haha Thanks!

Wow! Fantastic designs, i love this nice photos, thank you for sharing this with us

Interesting your post!
Hopefully the next post is more interesting

Hello @bearone

Congrats on your newly acquired wares. Are the manufacturers multinational?

Upv by latest fellow at @sndbox team,
@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

hey @eurogee!

Unfortunately I'm not too sure about the manufactures.

https://www.maxwellandwilliams.com.au/cms/about_us

Welcome to Sndbox!

Hey you have a few holes in your plates there you might want to send some of them back :P

JK everything you bought is beautiful! Awesome that none of it came in broken and you got such a good deal.

LOL you know i thought about the holes like that too. Like what if food will get stuck in there. then I remembered we have a dishwasher lol

Thanks for stopping by @gniksivart!

Oh they are nice. I can’t wait till my kids are all old enough for real dinner plates. We are still on the plastic lol.

lol Thanks hun! We want to have a baby soon, I imagine well be on the plastics as well eventually 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38