KITCHEN TIP: easy way to remove skin from a mango

in #kitchen7 years ago (edited)


I learnt this nifty little tip when I did Masterchef back in 2009! I lived near a cute little french cafe in Sydney & walked in one day to ask if they could help me prepare for the show. I was so lucky to get hands on experience inside the kitchen & learnt so many amazing tricks for the kitchen & cooking. I always use this one in the summer time.

Note: you can also use a standard drinking glass (the thinner the glass edge is the better the result).

Love Rach xx

Sort:  

hey lovely, can you actually view the video I uploaded with the post? It's not appearing on my feed for some reason

Rachael, upload this on dtube. Link not showing up. Or edit the post and put the link in!

Thanks lovely i just did, but how do i delete a blog ?

haha, you're gonna learn a valuable lesson on about the steem blockchain. You can't delete. Everything you post as your blog stays on here forever :)

Great, im struggling a little with video uploading, any help ?

if you're getting ipfs error, that's normall. Try different internet browsers.
Safari doesn't work for the most part. Chrome, firefox, or Opera can do it.

I personally use Opera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52