Well hi there!

in #kitchen7 years ago

Well, per the recommendation of this lovely site here is my introduction!

I'm a 30 something old woman, wife and stay at home mother. My life has been quiet for the most part, but enjoyable. My interests include gaming, cooking, crafting, and of course caring for my family. Which most of these correlate to my pagan path.but I am getting ahead of myself. My son has recently tuned 3, and I have been married to my best friend for almost 5 years. It feels like more since we have known each other since we were 13. It is a casual joke in my family on how long we dated because we figured we were technically already married. We just did the paper work for the tax benefits.

I suppose I can get onto my "credentials" if you want to call them that.

I have been practicing for over 13 years. Becoming more steadfast and diligent as I grow older and more knowledgeable. In the past 5 years I have come to understand my path has lead me to becoming a hearth witch. More modern terms would be Kitchen Witch. This meaning most if not all of my practicing is done with not only the focus on the home but as the name states in the kitchen. I create spells for protection of my friends and family out of egg shells and cinnamon. When someone in my family is sick, I make homemade ginger tea and infuse it with a spell to hasten their way to becoming healthy. When I make a meal on a Sabbat, I use ingredients that honor the cycle of the year. Using herbs and spices to enhance their own magical qualities. Even if it is just adding garlic to mashed potatoes to make sure those who eat it have a sense of comfort and a boost to their own personal shielding.

What I hope to do with this account/blog is to share not only my experiences, but also recipes, tips, information on herbs and how to use them, and even answer questions if they come about. So feel free to come and sit next to my metaphorical fire. Share your stories even. And let us have a wonderful time. As above so below.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit sister! I look forward to all the awesome things you're gonna post.

aww thanks deary! can't wait to see what you have all posted as well. <3

Super happy to see another Pagan here, especially one that shares my kitchen witch interests. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52