Can you kiss a person without feeling attraction?

in #kiss5 years ago

A very curious thing happened to me.

During my single years, I met a boy, he didn't attract me at all, maybe it was because he was not handsome, (at least for me) or maybe because he just didn't call me that way.

Let's say from 1 to 100, the attraction was 0.5 and I am not exaggerating.

However, he was very nice, we even had a friendship. Kind, polite, wealthy, very intelligent, he cooked great and invited me to dinner at his house at times, his interior was a 10, but physically it was a 0, at least for me since beauty is subjective.

In view of anyone he could be an ideal boy, even some friends came to say that his large amount of money showed his face for him.

One night, at his party, we got very close and that one could not avoid the temptation and we kissed. Well, I didn't want to leave, I was single, I had nothing to lose and I liked the boy, really.

What did i feel disgusting, honestly. Sad to say but I felt disgust, in fact after kissing me a couple of times, I just wanted to run away.

I was quite disgusted and rejected, the truth was a curious experience but quite unpleasant.

It is a bad thing for me to recognize him, since the boy was phenomenal as a person, more friendly and pleasant, impossible, but physically I was not attracted to ANYTHING, absolutely nothing.

And the worst of the case is not that ... while I was kissing him I was thinking of another person, in my crush rather, I could not stop doing it, and that made my situation worse.

Since then, I have not kissed again with someone who did not attract me physically, even if it was a minimum. And less if I am very attracted to another person.

The physical and the attraction unfortunately, DO matter, and I say unfortunately because there are incredible people like this guy, that it is worth knowing and that they also have the right to be happy with someone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @viviresamar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30