Skyflowers.co [0024] - July Update: The Skyflowers Project

in #kinesiology7 years ago

IMG_0349.JPG

It's an exciting time in the Skyflowers office. A lot of old plans are coming to fruition and things are busy. I like to be busy, especially when it is with things I've designed and dreamed of myself. It's not work then.

As it's Winter here in Australia I've been indoors, desk bound and living like a hermit. Winter is a great time to develop new products that can be rolled out across Spring and Summer. Of which there is plenty to talk about.

Box Sets

After 20 years of work, the first of the box sets of flower remedies will be released at the end of August. I will be launching the first of the 3 main practitioner box sets at the New Zealand Kinesiology Conference where I will be presenting a lecture. The final proof-design of the box should be in my hands sometime today, which is a relief.

I say relief because it was a slow process after hiring and then firing 3 graphic designers whose work wasn't up to standard. In the end, I designed the box myself after a crash course in software, graphic design and commercial print. The box pictured is a miniature mock up of the final version. The pic is a little blurry but that is what the box sets will look like.

Kinesiology Conference(s)

I will be speaking at the New Zealand Kinesiology Conference in late August and then presenting the same lecture at the Australian Kinesiology Conference here in Melbourne in late October. The paper is due for both by August 1st so that is what I will be crafting today, tomorrow and probably the next day.

As the October conference is close to home, I will be creating an interactive floral display and using iPads and live plants. The stand at the Melbourne conference will have a garden archway and vertical garden and will basically be a display celebrating the 20th anniversary of The Skyflowers Project. Which is in August.

New Release Products

The conferences are a good place to showcase new release products. The box sets will not be the only thing that is new. There will be an updated version of the Skyflowers guide, now in its 8th edition. It will contain 9 new 15ml remedies as well as new 25ml combinations and a number of text refinements. Something I do every year to the manual.

These are the main things on at the moment. As a result there are about 100 smaller projects to complete to organize these things like booking hotels, printing materials and generally handling the fine details that go with lectures, product releases and travel. All in all, I am ahead of schedule as I work each day to quite late.

I will be posting some YouTube videos soon on all the new things happening and what the plans are for the 20th annivesary year of The Skyflowers Project.

Thanks for reading,

Brendan Rohan - Melbourne, Australia

Www.Skyflowers.co ( see "botany" tab for the plant research )
Www.ClinicalFlowerTherapy.com
Social @iSkyflowers
YouTube Skyflowers.Tv

If you support natural medicine and an independent research project that began in 1997, then steem me. The creds I get will help me provide a solid body of information that future generations to draw upon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39