A Simple Act of Caring Creates an Endless Ripple

in #kindness7 years ago

kindness 2.jpg
Image Credits

The old adage ‘sharing is caring’ is something I truly abide by and teach my son too. Well, sometimes both of us don’t feel like sharing our favorite foods with others lol but most of the times we are quite good with others and care for them.

Jokes apart, today I’d like to simply reiterate this point and share my thoughts on how a simple act of caring creates an endless ripple. I saw the following video a few months back and somehow its pure message stayed with me for good. It shows how one man’s kindness created many ripples in the society around him and one day the effect of that ripple touched him too.

When we care for others, show compassion to people and do even small acts of kindness, we create many ripples of compassion around us that keep moving far and beyond. The ripples then influence the lives of many around us, helping people in different ways, making them feel happier, cheering them up and making their lives a tad bit more comfortable.

I remember when my parents separated and we shifted from Rawalpindi (a city in Pakistan) to Lahore (another city here) to live with my grandparents, we were having a hard time financially. My mother worked as a teacher in a school and earned just enough to manage our food and grocery expenses. We didn’t have enough money to buy new clothes or other stuff so we lived with what we already had. At that time, one of my aunts made sure to get clothes stitched for us and when my mother offered her money in return for those clothes, she didn’t take a single penny from us.

Her kindness stayed with me and encouraged me to be kind to others and help out others whenever I could. So I started helping people with whatever I had. We had a car so if someone in the family needed a ride home, I never refused to help them out. Slowly, as I started to make money, I began helping people financially too.

Kindness is what brings the humanity together and something that we all need to do more to spread smiles around us. Do watch the lovely video below.

Sort:  
Loading...

Law creates justice and education
Greetings

Sharoon, it is increadiable%)) It seems we even look for the same videous%) The very touching post, dear!

I think it is important to share with others when you have a chance. Sometimes even a smile and a hug can mean the whole world for a person. Lets share and the world for sure will be a better place%)

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83